New President, Mike Gilbert makes his maiden speech at our Tuesday group session.

At the recent AGM we farewelled several hard working committee members, Ngaire Hunt, Quilliam Collister, Bob Cusdin, Lyn Peckover and Viv Knowles. Each outgoing committee member was presented with a gift and Ngaire‚Äôs hard work was also acknowledged with a bunch of flowers. New members to the committee are Carmen Smart and Russell Hobbs. Returning committee members are Jan Campbell, Margaret Stephenson, Tracy Parker (Treasurer), Pip Dobson (Secretary) and Mike Gilbert (President). The new team is hoping to continue the convivial spirit of the Rangiora Art Society.